In Pursuit of Hope

IN PURSUIT OF HOPE: A GUIDE FOR THE SEEKER

Arthur Lyon Dahl
International Environment Forum
Geneva, Switzerland

This book was published
by George Ronald, Oxford, in June 2019

Order from http://www.grbooks.com/george-ronald-publisher-books/social-and-economic-development/inpursuitofhope-1557910160

This text is specifically adapted for reading on smartphones and tablets.

A kindle version is available from Amazon.


© Copyright Arthur Lyon Dahl 2019
Photographs copyright © Arthur Lyon Dahl 2017

Summary on line in BAHAITEACHINGS.ORG, Introduction: Despite Disintegration: How a Natural Scientist Keeps Hope Alive https://bahaiteachings.org/despite-disintegration-natural-scientist-keeps-hope-alive, in Spanish https://bahaiteachings.org/es/pesar-de-la-desintegracion-como-un-cientifico-mantiene-viva-la-esperanza; Part 1: Science and Religion: A User's Brief Guide to Life, https://bahaiteachings.org/science-religion-users-brief-guide-life, in Spanish: https://bahaiteachings.org/es/ciencia-y-religion-una-breve-guia-de-usuario-para-la-vida; Part 2: 7 Steps Toward Hope on Your Journey to Change the World, https://bahaiteachings.org/7-steps-toward-hope-journey-change-world, in Spanish: https://bahaiteachings.org/es/7-pasos-para-encontrar-esperanza-en-tu-viaje-por-cambiar-el-mundo, Part 3: An Activist's First Steps: Stop Passively Consuming Material Goods https://bahaiteachings.org/activists-first-step-stop-passively-consuming-material-goods, in Spanish: https://bahaiteachings.org/es/el-primer-paso-de-un-activista-dejar-de-consumir-pasivamente-los-bienes-materiales, Part 4: Looking at Humanity through a Scientific Lens, https://bahaiteachings.org/looking-humanity-scientific-lense; Part 5: Overshoot and Collapse: Have we Hit our Planet's Limits?, https://bahaiteachings.org/overshoot-collapse-hit-planets-limits, in Spanish https://bahaiteachings.org/es/exceso-y-colapso-hemos-alcanzado-los-limites-de-nuestro-planeta; Part 6: Creating Social Justice in Your Own Community, https://bahaiteachings.org/creating-social-justice-community, in Spanish https://bahaiteachings.org/es/creando-justicia-social-en-tu-propia-comunidad; Part 7: Debunking the Fairy Tales of Eternal Economic Growth, https://bahaiteachings.org/debunking-fairy-tales-eternal-economic-growth, in Spanish https://bahaiteachings.org/es/desacreditando-los-cuentos-de-hadas-del-crecimiento-economico-eterno; Part 8: How We Can Build a Green Global Economy, https://bahaiteachings.org/how-we-can-build-a-green-global-economy; Part 9: Creating the Ultimate Social Change: Inside Ourselves, https://bahaiteachings.org/creating-the-ultimate-social-change-inside-ourselves, in Spanish https://bahaiteachings.org/es/creando-el-mayor-cambio-social-dentro-de-nosotros-mismos.